Posted in poetry

Mystics of Nature

Oh, such a magnum opus is this nature,

Magnetised I feel to each creation of its.

 

Beneath my feet, as I feel the water droplets of the grass,

I am fascinated who showers you so fine.

The humongous sun, you are so full of light,

Oh how I am curious to know who fuels you each time.

 

From the mountains up, slides the picturesque waterfalls,

Oh how they remind me of the toddler times at the park.

The swaying and the dancing green magnificent trees,

How selflessly you are a shelter to that squishy monarch.

 

This budding little rose and that teeny weenie bird that learns to fly,

Oh how it makes my memory jog to the caring touch you endow.

The music of the thunder over my roof so high,

The breezes over my cheek how you lovingly you caress me and endlessly flow.

 

The bitsy shining stars, how often through my windows you peep,

Oh that ever changing moon, who delineates you each night.

The tawny pretty owl, what makes you hoot so loud,

The magical firefly I am surprised how you shine so bright.

 

Replica of the mother is that bambino in the her hands,

Oh how awed I feel at the complexity of this art of thou.

Author:

Someone asked me once, "why do you call yourself a Blessed Child?" My reply, "Because I indeed am blessed by the Lord in all areas of my life." Pop comes the next question, "But would you call yourself a child?" 'I want to be a child of life forever. Want to live each emotion and each experience it has to offer me. A child never carries any masks and hence I want to be a child forever. A child knows to live in his present moments and hence I want to be a child forever.'

Leave a comment