Posted in Personal Stories

A beautiful conversation

Do you ever feel short of words for expressing what you feel for your loved ones? This happens often to me, especially when it comes to wording my emotions towards my husband darling. In a casual conversation with my best friend, I realized how much faith I have in this man.

Me: I had visited the hospital yesterday for a tour for expecting parents. (Yes, I am pregnant.) It was scary to witness everything. I am anxious, nervous and happy of course, but the hospital air is scary.

She: Don’t worry everything will be fine.

Me: I told husband darling about my feelings on returning home and he said, I am there, what are you worried about. Together we will sail through this and return home healthy with our child. And there are professionals at the hospital to take care of everything. Every woman goes through this experience once in their lifetime at least. You will be fine, my sweetheart, don’t worry I am there.

She: Hmm…

Me: And then I was fine and smiling, rubbing my belly responding to my child dancing inside me.

She: Is it so easy for your husband to explain you. You get convinced so easily?

Me: Hmm, not usually. But when it comes to him, it is. The moment he says it will be fine and he is there with me, I know everything is going to be fine. Having him by my side is a strength and a matter of faith for me. Just his presence Pooja, makes me feel safe and happy.

After dropping the call, I realized how much me, and my husband have grown in this relation. How much the relation has grown in itself. I messaged my friend a thank you for helping me realize the beautiful side of my relation.

Author:

Someone asked me once, "why do you call yourself a Blessed Child?" My reply, "Because I indeed am blessed by the Lord in all areas of my life." Pop comes the next question, "But would you call yourself a child?" 'I want to be a child of life forever. Want to live each emotion and each experience it has to offer me. A child never carries any masks and hence I want to be a child forever. A child knows to live in his present moments and hence I want to be a child forever.'

Leave a comment